WALTER V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/17/23
I have been a patient of Dr. Insel for a good number of years (over 20). He has always been inquisitive regarding my health and thorough in the pursuit of finding what is needed to stay on a healthy track. Once evaluated, after his examination and running whatever tests he thinks are pertinent, he sits with you and goes through all the results. He puts a tremendous amount of care and thought into his diagnoses. Then goes over everything in a concise manner, then gives you his recommendations. The staff is very accommodating and equally caring in the entire process. In my opinion, you won’t have a better association.

Trissy C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/09/20
Dr Insel is the kind of doctor you always wish you had! First of all, it helps when your cardiologist greets you with a big smile, always good for the heart! When I share my concerns with him, Dr Insel sets up whatever tests are indicated, and afterwards sits with me to discuss the results, clearly state what I need to do re lifestyle, exercise etc, and encourage me to go for those healthy changes. He runs risk calculator software to assess my specific risk factors, and give a fact-based projection of whatever in my health profile heightens my risk of stroke or heart attack. He gives it to you straight, empowers you to take responsibility for your own health, knowing he’s always there with his warm and funny encouragement, listening skills and seasoned expertise to consult with. He’s a wonderful human being who happens to be a great cardiologist. And his staff always takes great care of me, too. Thank You, Dr Insel !!!

John D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/01/19
The best Doctor/patient dynamic I have experienced, takes the time to explain exactly what is going on, and works to create a realistic plan for managing and preventing health issues.

Abraham R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/11/19
Without a doubt one of the best cardiologists in NY or anywhere

L W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/30/19
dr. Insel is smart ,kind,caring, down to earth. He practices what he preaches. The office staff is lovely. I have been a patient for manybyears

Usha W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/08/19
Outstanding, professional and friendly and caring service. Patient since 1995 and I would not dream of changing that ~ notwithstanding that I travel from upstate! Usha W.

Martine C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/23/19
Dr Insel takes the time to conduct a very thorough examination and answers all questions in an open conversation.

Tania F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/19/19
Dr.Herbert Insel, is the best doctor in town. Incredible bed side manners , really ,make you feel that you are important to him.

Ben L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/18/19
Dr. Insel is a caring physician who treats his patients with utmost care and attention. He takes his time in explaining everything as well as listening to the patient. I am very great full to have Dr. Insel as my cardiologist.

William G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/18/19
Dr.Insel is the most knowledgeable, professional and caring doctor I!ve ever encountered. He’s simply the best.

Neil S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/18/19
Dr Insel is always tremendously prepared to talk to me about my medical issues. I would recommend anyone looking for a cardiologist to visit Dr Insel.

Rangasamy R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/18/19
Very good

Gerald W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/16/19
Excellent

Barbara P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/16/19
Has been my doctor for many years. Would not change, has a great calm manner that I love,

Ann B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/25/19
I like Dr. Insels compassion and his concern for his patients. I also love his personality. I would absolutely highly recommend Dr. Insel to everyone.

Juan C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/14/19
I know dr. Insel for many years . He is the best. Sincerely Marlene and Juan Castro.

J R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/08/19
Dr. Insel is extremely competent in every way. He is professional, courteous and very caring…well informed on medical issues beyond cardiology, his specialty, and in close contact with other competent specialists. His staff is also to be commended. I would recommend him to anyone seeking good medical judgement

Gerardo P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/18/18
I have been a patient of Dr. Insel for more than 18 years. He is the nicest, most caring, smartest doctor I’ve ever known or could imagine. I’m alive today because of God and him. Thank you Dr. Insel!

Bettina M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/09/18
My experience here is always very good. The doctor is excellent and his staff are caring. That is why I have been a patient for years!

Stephen D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/20/18
Dr. Insel was very polite, courteous, and kind. His explanations were very concise and understandable.

Frank L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/09/18
I Have been a patient for over a decade plus and it has always been a Highly professional and courteous staff. Dr. Insel’s care is top notch well respected with great bedside manner. Highly recommended.

David L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/01/18
I have made Dr. Insel my regular doctor – as well as my cardiologist – despite having to travel into the city to see him. He’s healthy himself and knowledgeable in all areas of physical health — not just the heart. He’s wise, patient and invested in your overall health – not just a prescriber of medicine. I would recommend him to anyone.

Mauricio M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/15/18
Excellent as usual. Dr. Insel is a caring, dedicated doctor who takes his time to talk and listen. I’m very pleased to be under his care.

Frank L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/15/18
I have been a patient here for more than a decade. Warm friendly staff. Very good bedside manners. I would recommend others to Dr. Insel.

JOHN L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/14/18
Always excellent!

Brian D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/12/18
Apt was on time. Dr was engaged Ann’s spent good time discussing problem and treatment.

Carl S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/01/18
Always outstanding

Evaristus M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/01/18
Thorough, friendly, excellent communication. Great service.

Robin L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/31/18
Dr. Insel has been my cardiologist for 10 years. The most caring kind hearted understanding doctor I have ever encountered. His staff has always been professional, friendly and just nice people. I highly recommend Dr. Insel.

ANGELA V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/10/18
Dr. Insel has been my doctor for 20 years. He is caring compassionate and patient. He takes the time to explain everything and answer all questions. I am very lucky to have found Dr. Insel and would highly recommend him to anyone.

Alizee T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/16/17
I’m very pleased with my first appointment with Dr. Intel. I could make an appointment very quickly, the front nurse and the technician were very nice and professional. Dr. Insel took the time to listen to my medical history, look at previous medical results and performed the examination very thoroughly. His availability and professionalism are commendable.

Stanley G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/14/17
Dr Intel is extremely attentive, caring and responsive. I wish all doctors were like him.

Handan O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/02/17
Dr. Intel is wonderful. Takes his time to explain and listen to his patients.

Tatyana K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/10/17
I am very pleased with the overall experience, I was able to recieve an appointment date on very short notice. Doctor Insel was very thorough and made sure that all was well. He explained the given situation. The staff was also very knowledgeable and made sure to make you feel comfortable. I would highly recommend Dr. Insel and his team to anyone looking for a cardiologist.

Carol D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/05/17
Very impressed with staff and doctor who was thorough and took time to explain everything to me. He also found condition that no one else had found.

Jianan G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/03/17
Very professional doctor. Responsible. Went there early and had checked immediately.

Patrick C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/15/17
Always knowledgeable, gives excellent referrals, and very personable

Karen G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/26/17
Dr. Insel was recommended by a most trusted doctor, and he and his entire office are all wonderful! 100% recommend to all.

Carolyn M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/06/17
Kind mannered, thorough, and made visit comfortable. Encouraged to follow medical advice.

Kenneth V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/22/17
Dr. Insel was caring and attentive. He spent time answering my questions and explaining everything to me. I would highly recommend him as he is probably the best doctor I have ever seen!

Jerry G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/07/17
I have been a patient of Dr. Insel for approximately 30 years. He literally saved my life. When I had chest pains, he paid attention even when the EKG showed no irregularities. I eventually had a bypass. I cannot stress enough the admiration I have for him. He is kind, and always listens to what I have to say. If I call him , he always calls me back the same day. Besides being my cardiologist, he is my Internist and I truly believe my friend. I also like the fact that I never have to wait in his office to see him. If my appointment is 9:00 AM. I am taken at that hour. So many doctors do not think twice about having you wait for long periods of time before actually getting to see them. When I go to the office I am also greeted in a friendly environment. His receptionist Rita is one of the nicest people I have come across. She is never too busy to speak with me and is very courteous when I call for any reason. When I go to his office I feel as if I am visiting friends: not just a doctor’s office.

Samuel M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/23/16
Very personable, with great breadth of knowledge, and a model of how a humanistic healthcare provider should conduct oneself and what medical students should ascribe to as they embark on their medical careers.

“In all of my years going to a doctor, I’ve never felt so instantly comfortable and listened to. Doctor Insel is kind, patient, thorough and has a bedside manner like no other. I think the best part of my experience with Doctor Insel is that I didn’t feel like another patient; I felt like a friend he cared about. It was such a wonderful experience to go in suspecting you may have heart issues and to be treated with kindness and professionalism.”

– David F. (ZocDoc)

 

“Dr. Insel is a true professional. Very thorough in going over any conditions or symptoms to diagnose a specific condition. Makes you feel relaxed and will say an occasional joke to help. He will help you to understand anything which to the amateur can be confusing. Staff is also friendly and courteous. Office space is clean and modern.”

– Jared T. (ZocDoc)

 

“Dr. Insel and his team were very friendly, professional and good at what they did! They conducted an EKG and a few other tests and Dr. Insel explained everything extremely clearly and calmly and proposed a few follow up steps without any pressure. I would highly recommend Dr. Insel for anyone looking for a cardiologist in NYC!”

– Mehboob V. (ZocDoc)

 

“He is understanding but not assumptive, and really took the time to explore all possible answers to the questions I had.”

– Liz M. (Yelp)

 

“Dr. Insel is the most compassionate and knowledgeable doctor I have ever met. I wish every doctor would have his bedside manner-I would go to doctors more often.”

– Trusted Patient (Vitals)

 

“Hands down the best doctor in New York City. Spends more time with you than any other doctor; extremely thorough.”

– Trusted Patient (Vitals)

 

“Dr. Insel is very personable and caring I came to him when I was at my worst and he ensured he provided the best care.”

– Bea S. (Vitals)

 

“I love him, my doctor for 25 years, the best. I’ve sent 10 people to him…”

– Noel M. (Vitals)

 

“Dr. Insel is incredibly competent and caring.”

– E.M. (Vitals)

 

“Dr. Insel is a thoughtful and thorough doctor who cares very much for this patient’s physical and emotional wellbeing.”

– J.M. (Vitals)

 

“All good! Takes the time to explain everything in depth.”

– Stu L. (Vitals)

 

“His service made me feel like I was his only Patient.”

– A.V. (Vitals)

 

“Made me feel like I was very important.”

– K.V. (Vitals)

 

“He’s a knowledgable cardiologist, who’s down to earth. He has always been spot on his diagnoses.”

– Neil S. (Vitals)

 

“The best treatment available!”

– Linda B. (Vitals)

 

“Over ten years Dr. Insel has proven to be a caring and excellent physician.”

– L.K. (Vitals)

 

“His mantra of “moderation in all things” that we use to shrug off has proven to be the most valuable in taking care of one’s health and/or effectuating changes.”

– Barbara M. (Vitals)

 

“As I write this I am being given tests necessary to make sure that I am healthy and doing the correct practices to stay that way.”

– Jerry C. (Vitals)

 

“I have had Dr. Insel as my primary Dr. for many, many years and I feel much better because of him and his staff.”

– Naomi C. (Vitals)

 

“Dr Insel is a superb clinician; his office staff is kind, professional and efficient.”

– Delphine M. (Vitals)

 

“I love the fact that he performed the echo and stress echo himself and not a technician. He was extremely knowledgeable.”

– Trusted Patient (Vitals)

 

“He is so thorough and so knowledgeable and gives you ample amount of time!”

– Trusted Patient

 

“My mother has been a patient for 25 years. Dr. Insel is an excellent cardiologist. He is caring, compassionate and treats her with kindness and dignity.”

– Wendy B. (Google)

 

“Dr. Insel has been my internist/cardiologist for more than 20 years. I highly recommend Dr. Insel to anyone needing a general internist with a specialty in Cardiology.”

– Patrick C. (Google)

 

“Dr Insel is terrific. I have been seeing him for about 8 years and he always provides me with straight advice. I would trust him with my life – enough said.”

– Timothy C. (Yelp)

 

“Dr. Insel is an extremely caring doctor. He takes your problems seriously and his bedside manner allows you to feel comfortable and in the right hands.”

– Aya A. (Yelp)

 

“I had the good luck to find Dr Insel again after a number of years of separation due to insurance issues. He is competent, thorough, warm and attentive as ever. The serious problem I had was quickly diagnosed and swiftly dealt with. I cannot thank him enough for the care with which he keeps me on a healthy path. Pleasant environment and pleasant mannered staff as well.”

-Aperte D. (Yelp)

 

“I visited Dr. Insel after a issue I had a bit of scare hiking a mountain. I immediately found him to be caring, and compassionate, with great bed side manner. He put through a series of tests, and all throughout seemed genuinely concerned with my well being. Smart, and witty, I enjoyed the time he provided to me. I also saw a pulmonary doctor and wish he was half as personable as Dr. Insel. In short, he seemed intelligent and capable, and at the same time not clinically cold like you sometimes get in a doctor. He just has a great friendly way about him.”

-Alex M. (Yelp)